New Moon in Pisces 2014

The New Moon in Pisces is a good time to assess and commit to your goals that accentuate your positive energies. This may include accepting imperfections, and taking a leap of faith towards your goals. With this potent Pisces energy, we have the chance to make necessary changes. This moon is especially inspirational, imaginative and creative, boosting new perspectives and insight.

Pisces is symbolically represented by two fish swimming in opposite directions. These two fish represent the duality that lies within each of us between the fully developed instinctual side and immature spiritual nature. Ultimately the goal is to live a unified personal and spiritual life.

The new moon occurs on Saturday, March 1, 2014 at 3:00 am EST (12 midnight PST). The new moon is the perfect time to begin new projects, and plant seeds for new intentions. With the new moon, emotions are generally calmer because both the sun and moon are in the same astrological sign.

Pisces is a mutable water sign. It is symbolic of the boundless ocean of unlimited possibilities. The Pisces Moon reminds us to be empathic, kind hearted, generous, compassionate, and appreciate beauty. On the flip side, Pisces may drum up fluctuating moods, hypersensitivity, indecisiveness, and doses of self-pity. The key to navigating churning emotions is compassion, balance, and sometimes acceptance for what is transitioning.

This new moon is also influenced by Chiron, the Wounded Healer. Chiron reminds us of the collective wounds we all carry. Ideally we would be inspired to address them with compassion. But not everyone will respond this way. What is important is how you react. Notice any impatience or irritability as a sign of emotions that need to shift. By doing your part to heal, you influence the collective unconscious.

Pisces rules The Twelfth House – The House of the Unconscious. The subconscious works hard on our behalf. It tries to make sense of life and how all the pieces fit together. The subconscious is where pain and fears are stored. It holds our secrets and sorrows. The Twelfth House teaches us how to deal with life both consciously and unconsciously. It encourages us to seek closure of past pain in a spiritual way so we move forward without the emotional baggage.

In honor of the New Moon in Pisces, we will be holding a FREE Teleconference on Thursday, February 27, 2014 at 9pm EST (8pm CT, 7pm MT, 6pm PT). During the call we will further discuss the influences of Pisces, provide suggestions for manifesting, and take you through a guided imagery mediation. Click here to register for the call.

Break free of limitations with the powerful New Moon in Pisces. And join us for the live conference call.

7 Comments:

  • February 28, 2014

    I look to these every month, well twice a month!! Thanks I love your insight, thanks for contributing your time and wisdom.

    • Jana
      March 1, 2014

      Thanks Maria for the comment. I appreciate it!

  • robyn hancox
    March 1, 2014

    Yes I agree Maria, thank you Jana x

    • Jana
      March 1, 2014

      Thank you Robyn!

  • MP
    March 1, 2014

    good evening jana! i usually receive an access link to the recorded calls via email a day or so after the live conference call, but unfortunately didn’t get one for this new moon in pisces. where can i find a link on your website? ps i looooove your calls and have been indulging in your wisdom for well over a year now :) thank you for helping us navigate through this beautiful, generous, attentive and HUMOROUS universe. xo

  • Gina
    March 1, 2014

    Rats… Once again I missed the live call. But the new moon is tonight. Is there a recording of the call?

    • Jana Matthews
      March 1, 2014

      I was just able to send out the recording. Sorry for the delay. I had technical difficulties with the email responder.

Post a Reply to: MP


Password Reset
Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.